2018 MLB Playoff Umpire Assignments

Oct 12th, 2018

2018 Postseason Logo

NL Wildcard Logo
HP: Chris Guccione
1B: Mark Wegner
2B: Bill Miller - CC
3B: James Joye
LF: Tripp Gibson
RF: Gabe Morales

AL Wildcard Logo
HP: Jim Wolf
1B: Greg Gibson
2B: Gerry Davis - CC
3B: Alan Porter
LF: Will Little
RF: Pat Hoberg

Wild Card Game Replay Officials

Ed Hickox
Sam Holbrook

Adrian Johnson
Lance Barksdale
Gary Cederstrom - CC
Tom Hallion
Jim Reynolds
Doug Eddings

Mike Muchlinski
Kerwin Kanley
Ted Barrett - CC
Todd Tichenor
Alfonso Marquez
John Tumpane

Chris Conroy
Chad Fairchild
Jerry Lane - CC
Tim Timmons
Jeff Nelson
Andy Fletcher

Cory Blaser
Dan Bellino
Mike Winters - CC
Angel Hernandez
Fieldin Culbreth
DJ Reyburn

Division Series Replay Officials

Marvin Hudson
Brian Knight
David Rackley
Bill Welke

Scott Barry (replay games 3-7)
Alan Porter
Gerry Davis - CC
Hunter Wendelstedt
Jim Wolf
Brian Gorman
Greg Gibson (replay games 1-2)


James Hoye (replay games 3-7)
Vic Carapazza
Joe West - CC
Mark Carlson
Chris Guccione
Mark Wegner
Bill Miller (replay games 1-2)

Replay Assistant for ALCS & NLCS

Paul Nauert

World Series Logo
Tim Timmons (replay games 3-7)
Kerwin Kanley
Ted Barrett - CC
Chad Fairchild
Jeff Nelson
Jim Reynolds
Fieldin Culbreth (replay games 1-2)

Replay Assistant

Chris Conroy

Related Articles

About the Author

Picture of Josh Mann

Marketing Assistant, Pro School Umpire Graduate Josh Mann

A native of Chicago, Josh graduated from the University of Arizona with degrees in Economy & Industry and Sports Management. He attended the Minor League Baseball Umpire Training Academy and Harry Wendelstedt Umpire School, umpired in the Frontier Professional Baseball League and worked in the Chicago Cubs Organization. Josh enjoys baseball, hockey, golf and spending time with his dog Wrigley.


Be the first to comment on this article!