Smitty Officials Apparel Named the Supplier of 5 NCAA Championships

Mar 2nd, 2019

NCAA Championship Logos

This is BIG news! Smitty is now the officiating uniform supplier of 5 NCAA Championships. This includes the College World Series and Final Fours.

You will see Smitty uniforms and their signature "S" logo on championship officials starting in 2019 in these sports:

  • Baseball
  • Basketball
  • Football
  • Lacrosse
  • Softball

About Smitty

If you don't know who Smitty is, you should. They have only become the largest officiating apparel manufacturer in the world. More State High School Athletic Associations use them over anyone else. We rely on them for all the levels we serve including Minor League Baseball.

Smitty is based in Canton, Ohio where many of their products are made on-site. Founded by retired NBA Referee Joe DeRosa, they are family-owned and operated.

Congratulations to Joe and the Smitty crew for all of your hard work! This is truly deserving.

(Joe, myself, and Joe's wife Patti)

The Smitty Store

Visit Our Official Smitty Store and wear the brand worn by more championship officials.

Related Articles

About the Author

Picture of Jim Kirk

President Jim Kirk

Jim is a leading expert, educator and author on umpire gear, safety & appearance. After playing baseball at Centre College, he worked as a high school umpire. He became involved in E-Commerce while working on an MBA in the early 2000s and bought in 2006, He eventually led it to the leading umpire gear & attire retailer worldwide, a “Best Places to Work in Louisville” honor in 2020 & 2021 and a National Association of Sports Officials (NASO) Preferred Vendor. He maintained a long-standing relationship with Minor League Baseball Umpire Development & Training Academy for 10 years. He serves as an adviser to UMPS CARE Charities, the charity of MLB umpires, served as a 2-term board of director from 2012-2018, and was named their 2015 Ambassador Award recipient. A supporter since the inception of the Wounded Warrior Umpire Academy, he was named to their Board of Directors in 2020.


Be the first to comment on this article!